written in the stars

cold like the winter breeze in december

warm like the sun rays in may

soft like the skin of a newborn baby

its as real as something i can touch

like something i can feel

and yet still so far out of my reach

but its there waiting for me to attain

what god has for you is yours, period

you have to want it bad enough

you have to strive for it

fight for it

dont let it out of your sight

i can almost taste it

its almost in my hands

my hands

the very hands attached to this old body of mine

can you believe it?

maybe everything that happened in my life had to run its course

perhaps all of the circumstances that occured in my life are the very things that will bring me to it

maybe my flaws were needed for this very special purpose

cuz its mine

im claiming it with confidence

mark my words

it will happen

you just watch and see

maybe im crazy

maybe it sounds like a pipe dream

but its most definitely something im going to achieve

Leave a comment